Massage Therapy Regulatory Colleges

The profession of massage therapy is regulated in five provinces.

Massage Therapy Regulatory Colleges

College of Massage Therapists of Prince Edward Island (CMTPEI) –
College of Massage Therapists of New Brunswick (CMTNB) –
College of Massage Therapists of Ontario (CMTO) –
College of Massage Therapists of British Columbia (CMTBC) –
College of Massage Therapists of Newfoundland and Labrador (CMTNL) –

Canadian Massage Therapy Associations

MTABC – Massage Therapists’ Association of British Columbia

MTAA – Massage Therapist Association of Alberta

MTAS – Massage Therapist Association of Saskatchewan

Massage Therapy Association of Manitoba Inc.

RMTAO – Registered Massage Therapists’ Association of Ontario

NWTMTA – North West Territories, Yukon & Nunavut Massage Therapists Association

NLMTA – Newfoundland and Labrador Massage Therapists Association

MTANS – Massage Therapists’ Association of Nova Scotia

PEIMTA – Prince Edward Island Massage Therapy Association

NBMA – New Brunswick Massotherapy Association


Other Associations

Canadian Massage Therapy Alliance (CMTA)

Canadian Sport Massage Therapists Association (CSMTA)

American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA)